This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Need help with the bravenet link thing

The bravenet links thing that's supposed to sit at the bottom of the page, at least it does on the other pages I've made, is now stuck in the top right of the page and it would be great if someone could help me to get it back at the bottom of the page again, thanks!

P.s. I'm not that experienced using HTML yet either, but I know enough to understand what it all does, just not to write it out all by myself ^^

Browser: Google Chrome

Re: Need help with the bravenet link thing

must have fixed it because I see it at the bottom if you are talking about the footer part that is supposed to be at bottom

The banner part is at TOP

Your other pages are not linked

I see the problem. I don't have time to examine the CSS at the moment but I would guess that the styling has some propritory coding specific to whatever browser Skip is using (I would guess some version of MSIE).

Browser: Firefox3.0.5

I see it too. And I also found it hard to read through the CSS. But a quick peek showed that the "link thing" seems to belong in the templatemo_footer_right div, which is part of the
templatemo_footer_section div. However, the "link thing" code is preceded by a number of closing div tags.

By deleting those, I moved the "link thing"to the bottom on my copy of your page. However, I did not take the time to check if the resulting code had a matching number of opening and closing div tags, so I may have created another problem while solving the original.

Skip doesn't see the problem because he is most likely using Internet Explorer. IE does not show the problem. However, Firefox 3.6.4 does. Which one is doing it right, is up for debate. I didn't have any other browsers handy.