This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Page Alignment using Theme Wizard

I've just started creating my website using the Theme Wizard. When I preview it, I see that it is flush left. I understand that you cannot have a full page with the Theme Wizard, but is there any way to at least center the page?

Note: the page is not published yet and I am using Firefox with a Vista OS.

Browser: Firefox

Re: Page Alignment using Theme Wizard

You get the theme that you choose. If it doesn't do what you want then choose a different theme.

Nobody is forcing you to use the Wizard, if none of the themes available suit them use a third party template with a different editor or design your own page.

Peter, your reply is rather curious and a little disparaging for no apparent reason. I asked a simple question on a forum that states it is for members with questions about web design. I am new to bravenet and needed help in designing my page. I like the theme I have chosen and i just wanted to know if there is a way to center it on the page.

If there is anyone out there who knows what I mean, I would really appreciate the help. Thanks.

Joanna
Peter, your reply is rather curious and a little disparaging for no apparent reason.

These forums are pretty much unmoderated, so you have to learn to just ignore resonses that don't offer any real help. There are very few users on these forums that will attempt a Wizard quesiton. So the usual response is to use something other than the Wizard.

It is true that many of the Wizard Themes are not designed to center properly. They are usually designed to not do anything the way you want. You can't please everyone, so no matter which one a user chooses, they want it to be a little different. That's why I don't use the Wizard for anything really serious. I use it mostly to find ways of getting around it's limitations.